top of page

San Leandro Rifle and Pistol Range

3001 Davis Street

San Leandro, CA 94577


Get your California CCW Permit!

Plus carry in 33 other states!

Servicing applicants of the following jurisdictions:

Alameda SO*

Contra Costa SO**

Solano SO***

 San Mateo***

San Ramon PD

Nevada Co. SO

El Dorado SO

Placer SO

Calaveras SO

Amador SO

Tiburon PD

Course fee includes all range fees, targets, Certificates of Training,

and a copy of "California Gun Laws".

More information regarding applying for a CCW can be seen on our CCW Initial page.

* Alameda County Sheriff's Office (ACSO) Advisory:  Alameda County Sheriff's Office applicants may enroll in the CCW safety course only upon receiving notification to do so, after approval of their application with ACSO.  The CCW safety course (option of 8 or 16 hours) will not include the range qualification.  The CCW safety course is education, the range qualification is the test of what has been learned from the course.  The range qualification is a separate 4 hour course. See the Alameda CCW Qualification page on this website.  ACSO Applicants are required to successfully complete both courses.


** Contra Costa Sheriff's Office (CCSO) Advisory:  Although, this 8 hr. class meets the requirement for the 8 hrs. of CCW safety training, you will still have to qualify with at the CCSO range, using a holster and the course of fire is timed.   If you are a new shooter and/or have not been professionally trained in the presentation of the holstered handgun, we strongly recommend that you enroll in our 16 hr. class instead.  Our 16 hr. class has a full day of range training, all from the holster, and we practice the CCSO qualification.   

*** Special Note for Solano and San Mateo County Sheriff's Office applicants:  You must receive approval prior to taking the training class.  


To apply, please use the handy Red Hyperlinks above to be automatically directed to the issuing authority's website.

Please remember the California CCW permit is specific to the exact gun(s) you wish to carry.  The Make, Model, Caliber and Serial Number of each gun will be listed on your permit.  These are the only guns you are allowed to carry.  Additionally, the gun(s) must be registered in your name with the State of California prior to applying and putting them on your application. 

As an added bonus, these classes include the approved training for the non-resident Utah, Arizona, Florida and Virginia!   Due to reciprocity agreements, each of these permits are recognized in 32-33 states outside of California.   Carry confidently in the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona are provided at class.  Applications for Florida and Virginia can be found by clicking on these blue hyperlinks.  The Utah, Arizona, and Virginia non-resident permits are valid for five years, and the Florida permit is valid for seven years.  There is an application fee, paid to the respective issuing state, at the time of application. They are value priced at $63.25 for Utah, $60 for Arizona, $100 for Virginia and $97 for Florida.

Fingerprinting services for the Utah and Arizona permits are available at the class for a modest fee of $35 per card or 3 for $100.  If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $100 cash.



• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID

• Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact).  You will need one main training gun, and you must bring all guns with you to both days of class that you want to put on your permit.  There is no additional charge for qualifying with multiple guns.  The only exception is applicants for the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office who will only need to bring one training gun, as they do not qualify during the course, but rather at the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office.  Applicants for all other issuing authorities must bring all guns (normally a maximum of three) to the class for inspection and applicants must shoot the qualification course of fire with each gun.  

• Two magazines or one speed-loader (if revolver) for each gun.  

• Ammunition - 100 rounds for main training gun, plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing.  

• Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection.  We recommend Howard Leight or Walkers  amplified headphones. 

• Notepad and pen (black ink)

• Baseball cap or visor

* Clothing appropriate for weather conditions.  We will be shooting on the outdoor range.

• Sack lunch and personal hydration

• Closed toe shoes and pants with belt.

• No low cut necklines please.  We don't want hot brass down our shirt.

You must bring ALL guns and equipment shown above to class.  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom.  Leave ammo secured in your vehicle.  
This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot.  See our refund policy.


For more information, call Denise @ 408-687-3791





One Day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Friday class!


Friday, September 15, 2023

9AM to 6PM



Training documentation 

All range fees


No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

San Leandro Rifle and Pistol Range
3001 Davis Street
San Leandro, CA

©2023 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved

bottom of page