top of page

This CCW class is our two-day, 16 hour, premium course which teaches the skills necessary to safely carry a concealed firearm in public.  This course includes live-fire range training and presentation from the holster.  This class has a full day of shooting, all from the holster, where students learn techniques for clearing malfunctions, drawing from concealment, turns, one-handed shooting, and more.  This is the class you want to take to sharpen your skills!

 

This class is approved training for the following issuing authorities, who require 16 hours of training:

Concord PD, Pleasant Hill PD, Sonoma SO, Novato PD, Napa PD, Napa SO, Yolo SO, Sacramento SO, Central Marin PD, San Joaquin SO, and Santa Clara SO

This class is also approved and will satisfy the requirements for the following issuing authorities who require a minimum of 8 hours of training:  (If you want more training, or are new to shooting, we highly recommend this coursework.)

Contra Costa SO*, Solano SO, San Mateo SO,  Amador SO, Calaveras SO, El Dorado SO, Placer SO, and Nevada Co. SO

Remember, with all issuing authorities, you still have to pass a background check to be issued a CCW in California.  However, denials have to be objective based, not subjective or subjected to any form of "good cause".  If you take the training prior to being approved, there are no refunds if you are denied.

Day One of this two day class, takes place in an indoor classroom.  Complimentary coffee, breakfast snacks, and bottled water are provided.  Students learn the legal considerations for carrying a concealed handgun, including a comprehensive look into the laws regarding the use of lethal force, civil and criminal liability, carry restrictions, and more.

 

Day Two of this two-day class is a detailed shooting course, and shooting is from the holster.  Students learn to safely present the handgun from the holster, perform emergency reloads, clear malfunctions, address threats to the side and rear, how to apply the fundamentals of shooting to result in accurate fire, and more.

Students should be familiar with the operation of their handgun and basic handgun safety prior to enrolling in this class.  We strongly recommend that new handgun owners first complete our Beginner's Pistol Introduction class.

 

Course fee includes all range fees, targets, Certificates of Training, a copy of "California Gun Laws", complimentary coffee, bottled water, and breakfast snacks.

As an added bonus, these classes include the approved training for the non-resident Utah, Arizona, Florida and Virginia permits at no additional charge.  Each of these permits are recognized in 33 states outside of California.  You do not need to apply at all 33 states.  For example, the Utah permit alone is valid in 32 states outside of California.  Carry confidently in the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

 

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona are provided at class.  Applications for Florida and Virginia can be found by clicking on these blue hyperlinks.  The Utah, Arizona, and Virginia non-resident permits are valid for five years, and the Florida permit is valid for seven years.  There is an application fee, paid to the respective issuing state, at the time of application.  They are value priced at $62.25 for Utah, $60 for Arizona, $100 for Virginia and $97 for Florida.

Fingerprinting services for the Utah and Arizona permits are available at the class for a modest fee of $25 per card.  If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $75 cash.

MANDATORY EQUIPMENT

(Student must bring all items listed to class on Day One for our mandatory Gear Check)

 

• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID.

* Firearm Safety Certificate, if you have one

 

° Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact, no tiny pocket pistols please).  The State of California requires that the guns you list on your permit be registered to you with the State. Depending on the issuing agency, there may be restrictions on gun type, modifications, and/or optics.  Please review the issuing agencies requirements as shown on their website.  For information on your issuing authorities gun requirements, please see our CCW Initial page for links to your agency.

 

• Twin magazine belt carrier and three magazines (minimum) or one speed-loaders if using a revolver.

Strong side outside-the-waistband KYDEX belt holster (no cordura nylon or leather).  We do not allow holsters with retention devices or Blackhawk Serpa holsters This is the most important piece of equipment, and if you have questions, please call Denise at 408-687-3791.

• Ammunition - 150 rounds for one main training gun plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you want on your permit.  Note:  Alameda and Contra Costa applicants need only bring one training gun and no additional guns to class.  

 

• Wrap-around eye protection and electronic hearing protection 

 

Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun.

 

• Baseball cap or visor.

 

• Sack lunch, hydration and snacks to support your needs for each day.

 

• Closed-toe sport shoes or tactical boots.

• Notepad and pen (black ink)

 

Students are required to bring the above listed equipment to the first day of class for our mandatory gear check.  You must also bring all guns you want on your permit to class on the first day (Saturday).  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom.   Leave ammo secured in your vehicle until you are directed to retrieve it.

 

This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot.  See our Refund Policy.

For more information, call Denise at 408-687-3791

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

Two-Day Weekday CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

  

FEBRUARY 15 & 16, 2023 | 8AM - 5PM Each Day

WEDNESDAY AND THURSDAY

SEATS AVAILABLE!

$359

Includes:

All range fees

Targets

A copy of "California Gun Laws" 8th Edition

Certificates of Training

Training documentation, applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona non-resident permits

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Richmond Location

Richmond Rod and Gun Club

3155 Goodrick Ave | Richmond, CA 94801

©2023 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

Two-Day Weekend CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

  

FEBRUARY 25 & 26, 2023 | 8AM - 5PM Each Day

SATURDAY AND SUNDAY

THIS DATE SOLD OUT

$359

Includes:

All range fees

Targets

A copy of "California Gun Laws" 8th Edition

Certificates of Training

Training documentation, applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona non-resident permits

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

SOLD OUT

Richmond Location

Richmond Rod and Gun Club

3155 Goodrick Ave | Richmond, CA 94801

©2023 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

Two-Day Weekday CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

  

MARCH 22 & 23, 2023 | 8AM - 5PM Each Day

WEDNESDAY AND THURSDAY

SEATS AVAILABLE!

$359

Includes:

All range fees

Targets

A copy of "California Gun Laws" 8th Edition

Certificates of Training

Training documentation, applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona non-resident permits

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Richmond Location

Richmond Rod and Gun Club

3155 Goodrick Ave | Richmond, CA 94801

©2023 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved

RICHMOND ROD & GUN CLUB

3155 Goodrick Avenue

Richmond, CA 94801

RRG FISHING POINT.jpeg

16 Hour California plus 33 States
CCW Course 

FOR MORE DETAILS ON YOUR ISSUING AGENCY'S PROCEDURES AND REQUIRED CLASS HOURS, PLEASE GO TO THIS LINK 

bottom of page