Solano County Residents: Please follow these simple steps:
1) Apply online at the Solano County Sheriff's Office. Use this convenient link:
2) Once you have applied, you will undergo an interview with the Solano Sheriff's Office, be fingerprinted, and undergo a background check.
3) If approved, you will receive an email from the Sheriff's Office instructing you to enroll in the required training with an approved training provider. It's at this step that you enroll in this training class.
Do not enroll in the class until you have received the approval email from the Solano Sheriff to do so.
CALIFORNIA PLUS 32 STATE CCW PERMIT CLASSES
OUR NEW CLASS COMBINES A ZOOM SESSION
WITH LIVE-FIRE TRAINING & QUALIFICATION
All Inclusive Course Fee Includes:
All range fees
Applications and mailing envelopes for non-resident Arizona permit
No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns
COURSE FEE: $199.
Class is approved for SOLANO COUNTY RESIDENTS
DAY ONE is a virtual class via Zoom. Train in the safety and comfort of your own home. You will need an internet connection and a device with a camera and microphone (i.e., laptop, tablet, i-phone).
DAY TWO is an inperson, live-fire training and qualification day at Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff, 197 Butcher Road, Vacaville, CA.
REQUIRED EQUIPMENT FOR THE VIRTUAL CLASS: You will need an internet connection and a device with a camera and microphone.
This class requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee. Once you have submitted registration and course fee, you will receive an email invitation to the virtual class. Scroll down to see the necessary steps to secure your California permit from the Solano County Sheriff.
UPCOMING COURSE DATES
DAY ONE: April 23 (Friday) Zoom class is from 5pm to 9pm
DAY TWO: April 24 (Saturday) Live-fire training and qualification from 1pm to 6pm
DAY ONE: May 21 (Friday) Zoom class is from 5pm to 9pm
DAY TWO: May 22 (Saturday) Live-fire training and qualification from 1pm to 6pm
Completion of this course also provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona non-resident permit, too. The non-resident permit is available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents. This permit is valid for carrying in 32 states outside of California, including Nevada. Arizona is a “shall issue”, to those applicants who clear the required background check, and submit a copy of our training certificate. The Arizona application is done by mail. We provide instructions on how to apply to all students. Applications and mailing envelopes will be available at the range session. Fingerprinting services are also available at the range session for a modest fee ($40 – cash only).
Items required for Day Two Live-fire range session and qualification:
Handguns - Revolver or semiautomatic. You must attend the live-fire range and qualification session with the gun(s) that you want on your California permit.
Ammunition 75 rounds for main training gun. Solano County will allow you to carry up to three guns. If you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 30 rounds of ammo for each additional gun.
Eye and ear protection
High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck
Baseball cap or visor
Closed toe shoes