October 24, 2020 | 9:30AM-6PM

8 Hr. California & Multi-state CCW Class




Guns Fishing & Other Stuff

197 Butcher Rd, Vacaville, CA 95687, USA

Since 2006, we have assisted in the application process, interview preparation, and training for thousands of successful CCW holders, including for the following counties: 


Solano, City of Napa, Calaveras, Amador, El Dorado, Placer, and Nevada County.


Defensive Accuracy, LLC has been training California CCW applicants since 2006.  No other training provider guarantees you personal assistance with the application process, including preparation of your application packet, and tips for a successful interview.  

Completion of this course, however, does not guarantee that you will be issued a California CCW permit, as the decision on your eligibility is made by your Sheriff or Police Chief.  While the California CCW permit is good throughout the state (with some restrictions which will be discussed during class), applicants are required to apply in the county (or occasionally the city) of their residence.

For Solano county residents, you must apply first and receive approval, then enroll in the class.  Apply online at:

Solano County Sheriff Online Application


For all other counties, applicants may apply either before or after the class at their respective Sheriff’s office. Residents who live within the City limits of Napa, will apply at the Napa Police Department and should enroll in the 16-hour class.  All other Napa county residents should apply at the Napa County Sheriff’s office and enroll in the 16-hour class.

You must attend the class with the gun(s) that you want on your permit. Most counties, except Alameda and Contra Costa, will give you three guns on your permit. Alameda limits the permit to one gun, and Contra Costa to two guns (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning Hi-power allowed for Contra Costa applicants).

For Contra Costa County residents, you must attend a mandatory 8 hour class, including a live-fire qualification shoot, at the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office upon approval of your application.  However, if you would like to improve your firearms safety and shooting ability, as well as take advantage of our assistance with completing your application package, you may enroll in our class, too.  You will still be required to complete the 8 hour class and qualification shoot at the Contra Costa Sheriff's office.

Completion of this course provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona, Florida, Virginia and Utah non-resident CCW permits, too. These non-resident permits are available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents and are recognized in 33 states outside of California. These states are “shall issue”, to those applicants who clear the required background check, and application is done by mail. We provide instructions on how to apply to all students. Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona will be available at class. Fingerprinting services are also available at the class for a modest fee.  Valid for carry in these states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.

Please Bring:

• Handgun - Revolver or semiautomatic

• Two magazines

• Ammunition 100 rounds for main training gun. Most counties will allow you to carry up to three guns*. If       you want more than one gun on your permit, bring each additional gun and 50 rounds for it.

• Eye and ear protection

• High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck

• Baseball cap or visor

• Sack lunch—

• Closed toe shoes

*Alameda County - One gun only on permit

  Contra Costa County - Limit of two guns on permit (no single action semi-autos such as 1911 or Browning

  Hi-power allowed)



Handguns must be cased and unloaded when brought into facility.

ENROLLMENT: This is a limited seating course. Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot.


For more information, call Denise at 408-687-3791.

This course offering was created by Defensive Accuracy, LLC.