top of page
COYOTE VALLEY.JPG

COYOTE VALLEY SPORTING CLAYS

1000 San Bruno Avenue

Morgan Hill, CA 95037

Our 16 hour CCW classes now available at Coyote Valley Sporting Clays!

All of our CCW Initial and Renewal classes are SB2 compliant.  All of our classes are led by State of California, Bureau of Firearms, Carry Concealed Weapon Program, DOJ certified instructors as mandated by the State of California.

 

This CCW class is our two-day, 16 hour, premium course which teaches the skills necessary to safely carry a concealed firearm in public.  This course includes live-fire range training and presentation from the holster. 

We service applicants from the following jurisdictions:

Alameda SO

Amador SO

Calaveras SO

Campbell PD

Central Marin PD

Concord PD

Contra Costa SO

El Dorado SO

Los Gatos PD

Marin SO

Monterey SO

Morgan Hill PD

Napa PD

Napa SO

Nevada Co. SO

Novato PD

Placer SO

Pleasant Hill PD

Sacramento SO

San Francisco PD

San Joaquin SO

San Jose PD

San Mateo SO

San Ramon PD

Santa Clara SO

Solano SO

Sonoma SO

Tiburon PD

Yolo SO

Day One of this two day class takes place in an outdoor country setting at Coyote Valley Sporting Clays.  Complimentary coffee, breakfast snacks, and bottled water are provided.  Students learn the legal considerations for carrying a concealed handgun, including a comprehensive look into the laws regarding the use of lethal force, civil and criminal liability, carry restrictions, and more.

Day Two of this two-day class is also outdoors at Coyote Valley Sporting Clays and students will learn to safely present the handgun from the holster, perform emergency reloads, clear malfunctions, address threats to the side and rear, how to apply the fundamentals of shooting to result in accurate fire, and more.

Students should be familiar with the basic operation of their handgun and basic handgun safety prior to enrolling in this class.  We strongly recommend that new handgun owners first complete our Beginner's Pistol Introduction class. 

As an added bonus, these classes include the approved training for the non-resident Utah, Arizona, Florida and Virginia!   Due to reciprocity agreements, each of these permits are recognized in 32-33 states outside of California.   These non-resident permits allow you to carry any legal handgun without listing the gun on your permit.  Carry confidently in the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona are provided at class.  Applications for Florida and Virginia can be found by clicking on these blue hyperlinks.  The Utah, Arizona, and Virginia non-resident permits are valid for five years, and the Florida permit is valid for seven years.  There is an application fee, paid to the respective issuing state, at the time of application.  They are value priced at $62.25 for Utah, $60 for Arizona, $100 for Virginia and $97 for Florida.

Fingerprinting services for the Utah and Arizona permits are available at the class for a modest fee of $35 per card or 3 for $100.  If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $100 cash.

Remember only the California CCW permit is specific to the exact gun(s) you wish to carry.  The Make, Model, Caliber and Serial Number of each gun will be listed on your permit.  These are the only guns you are allowed to carry.  Additionally, the gun(s) must be registered in your name with the State of California prior to applying and putting them on your application.  

Course fee includes all range fees, targets, and Certificate of Training.  Complimentary bottled water, coffee and breakfast snacks are provided.

`

MANDATORY EQUIPMENT

(Student must bring to class)

 

• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID.

 

° Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic.  The State of California requires that the guns you list on your permit be registered to you with the State.  Depending on the issuing agency, there may be restrictions on gun type, modifications, and/or optics.  Please review the issuing agencies requirements as shown on their website.  For information on your issuing authorities gun requirements, please see our CCW Initial page for links to your agency.

 

• Twin magazine belt carrier and three magazines (minimum) or one speed-loaders if using a revolver.

  • Strong side outside-the-waistband KYDEX belt holster (no cordura nylon or leather).  We do not allow Blackhawk Serpa holsters

  •  

  • We highly recommend and allow  Vedder and Blade-tech OWB Kydex holsters,

• Ammunition - 150 rounds for one main training gun plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you want on your permit.  You must qualify with all guns you want on your permit.

 

• Wrap-around eye protection and electronic hearing protection.  We recommend Howard Leight or Walkers amplified headphones.

 

Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun.

 

• Baseball cap or visor.

 

• Sack lunch, personal hydration, snacks and sunscreen 

 

• Closed-toe sport shoes or tactical boots.

• Notepad and pen (black ink)

* No low-cut necklines (we do not want hot brass down our shirt)

You must bring all guns you want on your permit to class on the first day (Monday) for inspection.  Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom, and leave it secured in your vehicle.  Handguns must be unloaded and cased.

 

This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot.  See our Refund Policy.

For more information, call Denise at 408-687-3791

coyote_logo

Two day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Monday/Tuesday class!

  

Monday/Tuesday, MARCH 11 & 12, 2024

8:30AM to 5:30PM Both Days

$399

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

Coyote Valley Sporting Clays

1000 San Bruno Ave
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

coyote_logo

Two day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Monday/Tuesday class!

  

Monday/Tuesday, MAY 13 & 14, 2024

8:30AM to 5:30PM Both Days

$399

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

Coyote Valley Sporting Clays

1000 San Bruno Ave
Morgan Hill, CA 95037

Classes
bottom of page