Get your California CCW Permit!

Plus carry in 33 other states!

Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

 6705 Amador Plaza Road

Dublin, CA 94568

Our climate controlled classroom and indoor range are at the same location!

 

We have plenty of free parking!

 

Complimentary coffee, breakfast snacks, and bottled water are provided.

These 8 hour California CCW classes are approved by the following issuing jurisdictions.  Click on the blue hyperlink for your county to go to the respective application website:

 

Solano, Calaveras, AmadorAlamedaEl DoradoPlacer,  and Nevada 

Counties, and the City of Napa

As an added bonus, these classes include the approved training for the non-resident Utah, Arizona, Florida and Virginia!   Due to reciprocity agreements, each of these permits are recognized in 32-33 states outside of California.   Carry confidently in the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona are provided at class.  Applications for Florida and Virginia can be found by clicking on these blue hyperlinks.  The Utah, Arizona, and Virginia non-resident permits are valid for five years, and the Florida permit is valid for seven years.  There is an application fee, paid to the respective issuing state, at the time of application.  They are value priced at $62.25 for Utah, $60 for Arizona, $100 for Virginia and $97 for Florida.

Fingerprinting services for the Utah and Arizona permits are available at the class for a modest fee of $25 per card.  If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $75 cash.

Submit your application to the county in which you reside, using the appropriate blue hyperlink shown above and then register for a class.

SPECIAL INSTRUCTIONS FOR SOLANO COUNTY APPLICANTS:  You must receive formal approval from the Solano County Sheriff prior to enrolling in a class.  Please follow these simple steps: 

 

1) Apply online at the Solano County Sheriff's Office.  Use this convenient link:

SOLANO COUNTY CCW APPLICATION

2) Once you have applied, you will undergo an interview with the Solano Sheriff's Office, be fingerprinted, and undergo a background check.

3) If approved, you will receive an email from the Sheriff's Office instructing you to enroll in the required training with an approved training provider.  It's at this step that you enroll in this training class.

Do not enroll in the class until you have received the approval email from the Solano Sheriff to do so.

*NOTE:  CONTRA COSTA APPLICANTS:  You must attend a mandatory 8 hour class, including a live-fire qualification shoot, at the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office upon approval of your application.  However, if you would like to improve your firearms safety and shooting ability,  be better educated in the laws regarding the use of deadly force,  and take advantage of our assistance with completing your application package and navigating this process, we invite you to enroll in our class, too.

Please Bring the following items to class:

• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID

• Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact).  You will need one main training gun, and you must bring all guns with you to both days of class that you want to put on your permit.  There is no additional charge for qualifying with multiple guns.  The State of California requires that the guns you list on your permit be registered to you with the State.  

• Two magazines or one speed-loader (if revolver) for each gun.  


• Ammunition - 75 rounds for main training gun, plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing.  


• Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection.  

We recommend Howard Leight Impact Sport amplified headphones.

• Notepad and pen (black ink)


• Baseball cap or visor


• Sack lunch and personal hydration


• Closed toe shoes

• Note:  No low cut necklines please.  We don't want hot brass down our shirt.

You must bring ALL guns and equipment shown above to class.  
Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom.  Please enter at the Range Entrance (to the left of the main entrance).  Handguns must be unloaded and cased. 

 

PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY AMMO INTO THE CLASSROOM - LEAVE IT IN VEHICLE TRUNK
 
This is a limited seating course.  Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot.  See our refund policy.

 

For more information, call Denise @ 408-687-3791  

 UPCOMING CLASSES

PREPAYMENT OF COURSE FEE IS REQUIRED TO REGISTER FOR CLASS.

ONLY PAID REGISTRATIONS ARE ACCEPTED.

See our Refund Policy Here

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

One day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Saturday class!

  

Saturday, July 16, 2022

9:30AM to 6PM

$229

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

SORRY CLASS FULL

Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

6705 Amador Plaza Road

Dublin, CA 94568

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

One day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Sunday class!

  

Sunday, August 21, 2022

9:30AM to 6PM

$229

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

6705 Amador Plaza Road

Dublin, CA 94568

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

One day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

 Saturday class!

  

Saturday, September 3, 2022

9:30AM to 6PM

$229

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

6705 Amador Plaza Road

Dublin, CA 94568

HOLSTER_edited.jpg

One day CCW Class

CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states

Saturday class!

  

Saturday, October 1, 2022

9:30AM to 6PM

$229

Includes:

Training documentation 

All range fees

Targets

No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns

Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications

Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel

Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff

6705 Amador Plaza Road

Dublin, CA 94568

GFOS-Dublin_edited_edited.jpg

©2022 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved

SPECIAL OFFER!

$50 OFF ANY GUN IN STOCK WITH PURCHASE OF THE DUBLIN ONE-DAY CALIFORNIA & MULTI-STATE CCW CLASS

Terms:  Special Offer valid for 30 days from date of attending class.