California & Multi-state
9:30am - 6pm
Guns Fishing & Other Stuff
6705 Amador Plaza Rd, Dublin, CA 94568
TRAIN IN OUR CLIMATE CONTROLLED CLASSROOM AND INDOOR RANGE!
Our Classroom and Range are in the same location!
Plenty of free parking!
Complimentary coffee, breakfast snacks and bottled water are provided!
Since 2006, we have assisted in the application process, interview preparation, and training for thousands of successful California CCW holders.
These 16 hour California CCW classes are approved by the following issuing jurisdictions that require 16 hours of training. It also meets the training required for most counties in California who require 8 hours of training.
Napa, Yolo, Sacramento, Sonoma, Alameda, Lake, San Joaquin, Amador, Calaveras, Stanislaus, Yolo, El Dorado, Nevada, Solano, Placer, counties and the City of Napa. For Contra Costa, scroll down and see note* below.
This CCW class is our two-day, 16 hour, premium course which teaches the skills necessary to safely carry a concealed firearm in public. This course includes live-fire range training and presentation from the holster. Students will receive a copy of "California Gun Laws".
The course covers defensive shooting skills, safely drawing a firearm from a holster, combat reloads, malfunction clearance, accurate aimed fire, addressing threats in a 360 degree environment, firearm concealment, law enforcement contact procedures, the legal aspects, and much more.
Completion of this course, however, does not guarantee that you will be issued a California CCW permit, as the decision on your eligibility is made by the Sheriff or Police Chief in the county or city in which you live. Upon completion of this class, our Training Team is available to you as a resource (at no additional charge) to guide you through the application process, including how to put your application packet together.
Completion of this course provides sufficient proof of training for the Arizona, Florida, Virginia and Utah non-resident CCW permits, too. These non-resident permits are available, by mail, to law-abiding California residents and together are recognized in these 33 states outside of California:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.
Utah, Arizona, Florida, and Virginia are “shall issue” to those applicants who clear the required background check, and application is done by mail. Each of these permits is valid in 32 states. You do not need to apply at each state. For example, Utah alone will give you 32 states, outside of California, that you can carry in. You do not need to have the California permit to be eligible for these non-resident permits. Applications for the Utah and Arizona permits are provided and completed during the class. Students can download the applications for Florida and Virginia by clicking on these blue hyperlinks.
Fingerprinting services are available at the class for a modest fee of $25 per card. If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $75 cash.
For Solano county residents, you must apply first and receive approval from the Solano County Sheriff, then enroll in the class. Apply online at:
Course fee includes all range fees, targets, and Certificate of Training. Complimentary bottled water, coffee and breakfast snacks are provided.
• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID.
° Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact, no tiny pocket pistols please). The State of California requires that the guns you list on your permit be registered to you with the State.
• Twin magazine belt carrier and three magazines (minimum) or one speed-loaders if using a revolver.
Strong side outside-the-waistband KYDEX belt holster (no cordura nylon or leather). We do not allow holsters with retention devices or Blackhawk Serpa holsters.
We highly recommend and allow the following holsters:
• Ammunition - 150 rounds for one main training gun plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you want on your permit. Note: Alameda and Contra Costa applicants need only bring one training gun and no additional guns to class. Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff has 9MM ammo available to purchase for the class, on a first come-first serve basis while supplies last. Call Denise at 408-687-3791 to reserve yours!
• Wrap-around eye protection and electronic hearing protection (we recommend Howard Leight Impact Sport headphones and these are available for purchase at the Dublin store.)
• Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun.
• Baseball cap or visor.
• Sack lunch—first day is a working lunch.
• Closed-toe sport shoes or tactical boots.
• Notepad and pen (black ink)
You must bring all guns you want on your permit to class on the first day (Saturday). Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Handguns must be unloaded and cased to bring into store and checked in at front counter upon entry.
This is a limited seating course. Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot. See our Refund Policy.
*NOTE: CONTRA COSTA APPLICANTS: You must attend a mandatory 8 hour class, including a live-fire qualification shoot, at the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office upon approval of your application. However, if you would like to improve your firearms safety and shooting ability, be better educated in the laws regarding the use of deadly force, and take advantage of our assistance with completing your application package and navigating this process, we invite you to enroll in our class, too.
For more information, call Denise at 408-687-3791
PREPAYMENT OF COURSE FEE IS REQUIRED TO REGISTER FOR CLASS.
ONLY PAID REGISTRATIONS ARE ACCEPTED.
©2022 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved
$50 OFF ANY GUN IN STOCK WITH PURCHASE OF THE DUBLIN TWO-DAY CALIFORNIA & MULTI-STATE CCW CLASS
Terms: Special Offer valid for 30 days from date of attending class.