February 1, 2020 | 9AM-5PM & February 2, 2020 | 9AM-5PM
Two-Day, 16 Hour California & Multi-state CCW Course
1640 N. Broadway. | Stockton, CA 95205
TWO-DAY 16HR. CALIFORNIA
PLUS 32 STATES CCW COURSE
THIS IS A SATURDAY & SUNDAY CLASS
HOURS: 9AM TO 5PM
Since 2006, we have assisted in the application process, interview preparation, and training for thousands of successful California CCW holders, including for the following counties:
San Joaquin, Sacramento, Calaveras, Amador, Solano, Napa, Sonoma, Alameda, the City of Napa, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Placer, and Nevada Co.
With the exception of Solano County, applicants may take the class prior to submitting their CCW application to their county sheriff. We offer assistance, at no additional charge, assistance with understanding the application and interview process. We have found that students who attend the course first, stand a far greater chance of a successful interview as they are better educated and informed.
For Solano county residents, you must apply first and receive approval, then enroll in the class. Apply online at:
This course is also valid training for issuance of the Utah and Arizona non-resident CCW permits, which are available to law-abiding Californians by mail.
Applications and mailing envelopes are provided at the class. Together the Utah and Arizona permits are valid for carry in the following states:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Fingerprinting services are available at the class for a modest fee of $20 per card. If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $60 cash.
Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact). You will need one main training gun, and you must bring all guns with you to both days of class that you want to put on your permit. There is no additional charge for qualifying with multiple guns.
Three magazines or two speed-loaders for main training gun. Additional guns will need at least one extra magazine or speedloader.
Strong side outside-the-waistband moulded kydex belt holster (no cordura nylon or leather) for each gun you want on your permit. We do not allow holsters with retention devices or Blackhawk Serpa holsters. We do recommend friction fit holsters such as the Blade-tech OWB, Uncle Mike’s Kydex, or LAG Kydex holsters, or their equivalent
Twin magazine carrier (Kydex open top), or speed-loader pouches
Quality gun belt that fits holster loops and your pants belt loops snugly. Pants must have belt loops. We recommend 511 Tactical pants or their equivalent (the side pockets can hold extra magazines and ammo).
Ammunition - 250 rounds for main training gun, plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing. (Note: Sacramento County applicants should bring 100 rounds for each additional gun you want to qualify with.)
Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection.
We recommend Howard Leight Impact Sport amplified headphones.
High-collared t-shirt or mock turtle neck
Front opening jacket or vest, medium weight, that covers the holstered handgun
Baseball cap or visor
Sack lunch both days and personal hydration
Closed toe, non-skid, sport shoes or tactical boots
You must bring ALL guns and equipment shown above to class on the first day (Saturday). Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Handguns must be unloaded and cased to bring into store and checked in at front counter upon entry.
PLEASE DO NOT BRING ANY AMMO INTO THE CLASSROOM - LEAVE IT IN VEHICLE TRUNK
This is a limited seating course. Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of non-refundable course fee to book a slot.
For more information, call Denise @ 408-687-3791