PRIVATE TRAINING LOCATION - BRENTWOOD/ANTIOCH AREA
This private and picturesque vineyard estate, in the countryside of the Oakley/Brentwood area, where you will experience a limited class size in a modern, comfortable air-conditioned classroom, plenty of secure parking, and clean restrooms. Complimentary coffee, breakfast snacks, refreshing juices/lemonade and bottled water are provided.
Servicing applicants from the following jurisdictions:
San Ramon PD
Course fee includes all range fees, targets, Certificates of Training,
and a copy of "California Gun Laws". There is no additional charge to qualify with multiple guns.
Clicking on the blue hyperlinks above will redirect you to the agency's website for more information on how to apply.
More information regarding applying for a CCW can also be seen on our CCW Initial page.
As an added bonus, these classes include the approved training for the non-resident Utah, Arizona, Florida and Virginia! Due to reciprocity agreements, each of these permits are recognized in 32-33 states outside of California. Carry confidently in the following states:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah and Arizona are provided at class. Applications for Florida and Virginia can be found by clicking on these blue hyperlinks. The Utah, Arizona, and Virginia non-resident permits are valid for five years, and the Florida permit is valid for seven years. There is an application fee, paid to the respective issuing state, at the time of application. They are value priced at $63.25 for Utah, $60 for Arizona, $100 for Virginia and $97 for Florida.
Fingerprinting services for the Utah and Arizona permits are available at the class for a modest fee of $35 per card or 3 for $100. If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $100 cash.
Please remember the California CCW permit is specific to the exact gun(s) you wish to carry. The Make, Model, Caliber and Serial Number of each gun will be listed on your permit. These are the only guns you are allowed to carry. Additionally, the gun(s) must be registered in your name with the State of California prior to applying and putting them on your application.
** Contra Costa Sheriff's Office (CCSO) Advisory: Although, this 8 hr. class meets the requirement for the 8 hrs. of CCW safety training, you will still have to qualify with all guns you want on the permit at the CCSO range, using a holster and the course of fire is timed. If you are a new shooter and/or have not been professionally trained in the presentation of the holstered handgun, we strongly recommend that you enroll in our 16 hr. class instead. Our 16 hr. class has a full day of range training, all from the holster, and we practice the CCSO qualification.
*** Special Note for Solano and San Mateo applicants: You must receive approval prior to taking the training class. Please use the handy blue hyperlinks above to be automatically directed to the Sheriff's website.
(STUDENT MUST PROVIDE AND BRING TO CLASS)
• Valid California DMV issued driver's license or ID
• Handgun(s) - Revolver or semiautomatic (full-size or compact). You will need one main training gun, and you must bring all guns with you to both days of class that you want to put on your permit. There is no additional charge for qualifying with multiple guns. The only exception is applicants for the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office who will only need to bring one training gun, as they do not qualify during the course, but rather at the Contra Costa Sheriff's Office. Applicants for all other issuing authorities must bring all guns (normally a maximum of three) to the class for inspection and applicants must shoot the qualification course of fire with each gun.
The State of California requires that the guns you list on your permit be registered to you with the State. Depending on the issuing agency, there may be restrictions on gun type, modifications, and/or optics. Please review the issuing agencies requirements as shown on their website. For information on your issuing authorities gun requirements, please see our CCW Initial page for links to your agency.
• Two magazines or one speed-loader (if revolver) for each gun.
• Ammunition - 100 rounds for main training gun, plus an additional 50 rounds for each additional gun you wish to shoot for qualification testing.
• Wrap-around eye and electronic hearing protection.
We recommend Howard Leight Impact Sport amplified headphones.
• Notepad and pen (black ink)
• Baseball cap or visor and sunscreen
• Sack lunch and personal hydration
• Closed toe shoes and pants with belt.
• Note: No low cut necklines please. We don't want hot brass down our shirt.
You must bring ALL guns and equipment shown above to class. Please do not bring any ammunition into the classroom. Leave ammo secured in your vehicle.
This is a limited seating course. Enrollment requires preregistration and prepayment of course fee to book a slot. See our refund policy.
For more information, call Denise @ 408-687-3791
One day CCW Class
CALIFORNIA Plus 33 states
Monday, October 23, 2023
8AM to 5PM
All range fees
No extra charge to qualify with multiple guns
Applications and mailing envelopes for Utah & Arizona applications
Complimentary copy of "California Gun Laws" by C.D. Michel
PRIVATE TRAINING FACILITY
©2023 | Defensive Accuracy, LLC | All Rights Reserved