May 17, 2020| 9:30AM-6PM

One - Day, 8 Hour CCW Course



Birds Landing, CA 

VIP Lodge, 2141 Collinsville Rd. | Birds Landing, CA

VIP LODGE, 2141 Collinsville Road, Birds Landing, CA

May 17, 2020

9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.


Special rate for Birds Landing Bird Card and Sporting Clay Members and their guests!


To take advantage of this special price, enroll in person at the Birds Landing Pro Shop or call Denise at 408-687-3791.

Course fee includes training, all range fees, targets, and Certificate of Training.  There is no extra charge for multiple guns on your permit.

Since 2006, we have assisted in the application process, interview preparation, and training for thousands of successful CCW holders, including for the following counties that have an 8 hour training requirement: 

Solano             Alameda         Contra Costa         City of Napa        El Dorado    
Amador           Calaveras        Placer                    Nevada Co.         Santa Clara

No other training provider gives you the personalized assistance with not just training, but with the application and interview process and the articulation of your “good cause”.

For Solano county residents, you must apply first and receive approval, then enroll in the class.  Apply online at:

Solano County CCW License Application

For all other counties listed above, you can take the class before you submit the application.


If you reside in San Joaquin, Napa, Sonoma, or Sacramento County, you are required to take 16 hours of training.  We offer 16 hour training classes at KW Defense and Guns, Fishing & Other Stuff Dublin.
This course is also valid training for issuance of the Arizona and Utah non-resident CCW permits, which are available to law-abiding Californians by mail, upon completion of this course.  With the Arizona and Utah non-resident permits, you are allowed to carry in the following states:

Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming

Classroom training will be held in the beautiful, newly constructed and comfortable VIP Lodge at Birds Landing Hunting Preserve and Sporting Clays.

All necessary application forms for the Arizona and Utah non-resident permits will be available and completed at the class.  Fingerprinting services are available at the class for a modest fee of $20 per card.  If you want both Utah (needs 1 card) and Arizona (needs 2 cards), you will need to bring $60 cash.

Completion of this course is not a guarantee of issuance of a CCW.  Utah and Arizona are “shall issue” states and only require a clean background check along with our training.  California is a “may issue” state and issuance is solely at the discretion of the issuing authority (usually the sheriff the applicant’s county of residence).  Requirements vary from county to county, and these requirements are discussed during the class.  Defensive Accuracy, LLC is always available to students for personalized assistance with the application process and interview tips for your county at no additional charge.

Space is limited in this course.  Preregistration and prepayment of course fee is required to secure a seat in class.  

Cheeseburger, chips and soda lunches are available for an additional $10.

Students will need:

Each handgun (maximum of 3 guns*) that you wish to put on your permit.  You will need to select one gun to be your main training gun and you should bring 100 rounds of ammo for that gun.  The additional guns will need 50 rounds each for the qualification shoot only.

Two magazines

Eye and ear protection (also available for modest rental fee at the range)

Closed toe shoes

Please, no-low cut necklines (we do not want hot brass down our shirts or blouses!)

Brimmed cap

Valid ID

*Alameda County will only approve one gun for your initial CCW.  Contra Costa County will approve a maximum of two guns for your initial CCW.  Contra Costa does not allow single action semi-autos, such as 1911 style pistols, on a CCW.  Contra Costa will also require you to attend their in-house class and qualification shoot.  However, we have found that Contra Costa CCW applicants have benefited greatly from our training prior to submitting their application packets, and have been better educated for the interview process and qualification shoot.

We look forward to training with you!

For more information, call Denise @ 408-687-3791

Our California & Multi-state CCW classes are not NRA developed classes.  This course offering was created by Defensive Accuracy, LLC.